Skip to content

Get your head in the Cloud!

February 5, 2013

Image

This morning’s Digital Do-Gooder session was all about breaking down the fear of the unknown and taking the leap to find true happiness in the Cloud.

Cloud technology allows us to collaborate with colleagues, clients and even share photos with family and friends easily and securely. Platforms I use a lot like Google Docs, Dropbox and Evernote, streamline processes and eliminate duplication and confusion when I’m working with others on projects and events.

From an engineering perspective, the Cloud is as magical to me as electricity. I don’t have a complete grasp of how connecting a plug to an electrical socket makes things in my life come alive, but I understand enough to recognize the dangers, and flip the switches that illuminate my world.

As for the Cloud, I’m content to imagine a room full of diligent pink elephants working away to ensure all of my data is organized and at my fingertips whenever and wherever I need it. (Thanks for the pink elephants Evernote … check them out in my Prezi.)

A big shout out to James Henderson from Razzlewood Business Solutions who joined me to present a live Google Docs demo and to answer some of the geekier technical questions.

How are you using the Cloud to work smarter?

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Hi Lori, when you were discussing Evernote, I remember you talking about some tools that you would use that would “clean up” a webpage before you put it into Evernote. I don’t remember what they were called. Can you remind me?

  2. Hi Danielle. I love Evernote and the toolbar tool you’re referring to is called ‘Clearly’. You can find it on the Evernote website http://evernote.com/, middle of the page where you’ll see links to their apps. Happy clipping!

  3. I’m loving it! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

